De Bruyne And Four Other Liverpool Players Shortlisted For PFA Player Of The Year

                        Mane, De Bruyne & Van Dijk make six-man shortlist for PFA Player of the Year  award

Premier League champions, Liverpool stars dominated a six-man shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year that was announced today, September 4.


Sadio Mane, Virgil van Dijk, Jordan Henderson, and Trent Alexander-Arnold are all in contention for the award with the Liverpool quartet joined by two Manchester City's, Kevin De Bruyne and Raheem Sterling.


Jordan Henderson and Kevin De Bruyne remain the favourites for the honour with the winner to be announced next Tuesday.


Liverpool's Trent Alexander-Arnold also made the six-man list for the Young Player of the Year award and will battle it out against Manchester United strikers Mason Greenwood and Marcus Rashford, Chelsea pair Mason Mount and Tammy Abraham and Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka.

Post a comment